Center for Wireless Technology Eindhoven

  • PostadresToon op kaart

    P.O. Box 513 , Building Flux 9.095

    5600 MB Eindhoven



Introductie / missie

We are creating a coherent, integrated approach to wireless systems, from the propagation of radio waves up to and including optical and wireless access networks. Our goal is to push boundaries and explore new applications of wireless technology.

Highlighted phrase

Multidisciplinary, application-oriented research into wireless technologies

Over de organisatie

The CWTe is a collaboration of five research groups of the Electrical Engineering department of Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e): Electromagnetics (EM), Integrated Circuits (IC), Signal Processing Systems (SPS), Electronic Systems (ES) and Electro-optical Communication (ECO). We focus on four programs: Ultra-High Data-Rate Systems, Ultra-Low Power and Internet-of-Things Communication, Terahertz Technology, and Radio Astronomy.

Together, these programs cover a range of topics such as antenna design, wireless power transfer, data conversion and RF circuit design, signal processing, communications baseband algorithms, and optical and wireless access network design.

We continuously develop a vision for each of our programs, their applications and supporting technologies. Our horizon extends, at this moment, to 2028. It includes a regularly updated roadmap of the enabling technologies that will be needed. Based on this, we define the research direction and identify the areas where collaboration with other disciplines and partners will be required.

The Ultra-High Data-Rate Systems program covers network architectures and system design for high-speed, high-capacity wireless communications. We aim at solutions for pushing data rates toward terabits per second. The Ultra-Low Power and Internet-of-Things Communication program focuses on the spectrum and energy efficiency of the IoT, such as ultra-low-power circuitry and protocols. Our goal is to develop enabling techniques for massive and dependable energy-efficient communication networks. The Terahertz Technology program is working on the next step to realize miniaturized and affordable terahertz systems. It will be these systems that will bring the wealth of terahertz applications from the laboratory to the real world where companies, medical centers and consumers will profit from the special detection and imaging properties of this frequency range. Our Radio Astronomy program focuses on designing the next generation of radio telescopes. The universe has never been properly mapped at low frequencies (below 30 MHz), and this research contributes to a space-based radio telescope with the goal to look deeper into space.

VN Doelstellingen voor duurzame ontwikkeling

In 2015 stemden de VN-lidstaten in met 17 wereldwijde duurzame ontwikkelingsdoelstellingen (Sustainable Development Goals, SDG's) om armoede te beëindigen, de planeet te beschermen en voor iedereen welvaart te garanderen. Ons werk draagt bij aan de volgende duurzame ontwikkelingsdoelstelling(en):

  • SDG 3 – Goede gezondheid en welzijn
  • SDG 7 – Betaalbare en schone energie
  • SDG 9 – Industrie, innovatie en infrastructuur
  • SDG 14 – Leven onder water
  • SDG 15 – Leven op het land


Verdiep u in de onderzoeksgebieden waarop Center for Wireless Technology Eindhoven actief is. Deze onderwerplabels komen uit het werk van de leden van deze organisatie. Samen vormen ze een unieke vingerafdruk.


Recente externe samenwerking op landen-/regioniveau. Duik in de details door op de stippen te klikken of
  • CasA, CygA, TauA, VirA 30MHz & 77MHz models

    De Gasperin, F. (Ontwerper), Vink, J. (Ontwerper), McKean, J. P. (Ontwerper), Asgekar, A. (Ontwerper), Bentum, M. J. (Ontwerper), Blaauw, R. (Ontwerper), Bonafede, A. (Ontwerper), Brüggen, M. (Bijdrager), Breitling, F. (Ontwerper), Brouw, W. N. (Ontwerper), Butcher, H. R. (Ontwerper), Ciardi, B. (Ontwerper), Cuciti, V. (Ontwerper), De Vos, M. (Ontwerper), Duscha, S. (Ontwerper), Eislöffel, J. (Bijdrager), Engels, D. (Ontwerper), Fallows, R. A. (Ontwerper), Franzen, T. M. O. (Bijdrager), Garrett, M. A. (Ontwerper), Gunst, A. W. (Ontwerper), Hörandel, J. R. (Bijdrager), Heald, G. (Ontwerper), Koopmans, L. V. E. (Bijdrager), Krankowski, A. (Ontwerper), Maat, P. (Ontwerper), Mann, G. (Ontwerper), Mevius, M. (Ontwerper), Miley, G. K. (Ontwerper), Nelles, A. (Ontwerper), Norden, M. J. (Ontwerper), Offringa, A. R. (Bijdrager), Orrú, E. (Bijdrager), Paas, H. (Ontwerper), Pandey-Pommier, M. (Ontwerper), Pizzo, R. (Ontwerper), Reich, W. (Ontwerper), Rowlinson, A. (Ontwerper), Schwarz, D. J. (Ontwerper), Shulevski, A. (Ontwerper), Smirnov, O. (Ontwerper), Soida, M. (Ontwerper), Tagger, M. (Ontwerper), Toribio, M. C. (Ontwerper), van Ardenne, A. (Ontwerper), van der Horst, A. J. (Ontwerper), van Haarlem, M. P. (Ontwerper), van Weeren, R. .. J. (Ontwerper), Vocks, C. (Ontwerper), Wucknitz, O. (Ontwerper), Zarka, P. (Ontwerper) & Zucca, P. (Ontwerper), Centre de Donnees Strasbourg (CDS), 26 mrt. 2020


  • LOFAR Long-Baseline Calibrator Survey. II.

    Jackson, N. (Ontwerper), Badole, S. (Ontwerper), Morgan, J. (Ontwerper), Chhetri, R. (Ontwerper), Prūsis, K. (Bijdrager), Nikolajevs, A. (Ontwerper), Morabito, L. (Ontwerper), Brentjens, M. (Ontwerper), Sweijen, F. (Ontwerper), Iacobelli, M. (Ontwerper), Orrù, E. (Bijdrager), Blaauw, R. (Ontwerper), Mulder, H. (Ontwerper), van Dijk, P. (Ontwerper), Mooney, S. (Ontwerper), Deller, A. (Ontwerper), Moldon, J. (Ontwerper), Callingham, J. R. (Ontwerper), Harwood, J. (Ontwerper), Hardcastle, M. (Ontwerper), Heald, G. (Ontwerper), Drabent, A. (Ontwerper), Mckean, J. P. (Bijdrager), Asgekar, A. (Ontwerper), Avruch, I. M. (Ontwerper), Bentum, M. J. (Ontwerper), Bonafede, A. (Ontwerper), Brouw, W. N. (Ontwerper), Brüggen, M. (Bijdrager), Butcher, H. R. (Ontwerper), Ciardi, B. (Ontwerper), Coolen, A. (Ontwerper), Corstanje, A. (Ontwerper), Damstra, S. (Ontwerper), Duscha, S. (Ontwerper), Eislöffel, J. (Bijdrager), Falcke, H. (Ontwerper), Garrett, M. (Ontwerper), De Gasperin, F. (Ontwerper), Griessmeier, J. (Ontwerper), Gunst, A. W. (Ontwerper), van Haarlem, M. P. (Ontwerper), Hoeft, M. (Ontwerper), van der Horst, A. J. (Ontwerper), Jütte, E. (Bijdrager), Koopmans, L. V. E. (Bijdrager), Krankowski, A. (Ontwerper), Maat, P. (Ontwerper), Mann, G. (Ontwerper), Miley, G. K. (Ontwerper), Nelles, A. (Ontwerper), Norden, M. (Ontwerper), Paas, M. (Ontwerper), Pandey, V. N. (Ontwerper), Pandey-Pommier, M. (Ontwerper), Pizzo, R. F. (Ontwerper), Reich, W. (Ontwerper), Rothkaehl, H. (Ontwerper), Rowlinson, A. (Ontwerper), Ruiter, M. (Ontwerper), Shulevski, A. (Ontwerper), Schwarz, D. J. (Ontwerper), Smirnov, O. (Ontwerper), Tagger, M. (Ontwerper), Vocks, C. (Ontwerper), van Weeren, R. J. (Ontwerper), Wijers, R. (Ontwerper), Wucknitz, O. (Ontwerper), Zarka, P. (Ontwerper), Zensus, J. A. (Ontwerper) & Zucca, P. (Ontwerper), Centre de Donnees Strasbourg (CDS), 18 mei 2022