If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Fingerprint Dive into the research topics where Menno van den Hout is active. These topic labels come from the works of this person. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

  • 10 Similar Profiles

Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.


Research Output

  • 4 Citations
  • 7 Article
  • 4 Conference contribution
  • 1 Conference article
Open Access
  • 5 Downloads (Pure)

    Analysis and experimental demonstration of orthant-symmetric four-dimensional 7 bit/4D-sym modulation for optical fiber communication

    Chen, B., Alvarado, A., Heide, S. V. D., Hout, M. V. D., Hafermann, H. & Okonkwo, C., 28 Mar 2020, In : arXiv. 2020, 13 p., 2003.12712.

    Research output: Contribution to journalArticleAcademic

    Open Access
  • Revisiting Efficient Multi-Step Nonlinearity Compensation with Machine Learning: An Experimental Demonstration

    Oliari, V., Goossens, S., Häger, C., Liga, G., Bütler, R. M., van den Hout, M., van der Heide, S., Pfister, H. D., Okonkwo, C. M. & Alvarado, A., 12 May 2020, In : Journal of Lightwave Technology.

    Research output: Contribution to journalArticleAcademicpeer-review

  • 11,700 km transmission at 4.8 bit/4D-sym via four-dimensional geometrically-shaped polarization-ring-switching modulation

    van der Heide, S., Chen, B., van den Hout, M., Liga, G., Koonen, T., Hafermann, H., Alvarado, A. & Okonkwo, C., 1 Jul 2019, OECC/PSC 2019 - 24th OptoElectronics and Communications Conference/International Conference Photonics in Switching and Computing 2019. Piscataway: Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, 3 p. 8817687

    Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingConference contributionAcademicpeer-review

  • 1 Citation (Scopus)
    5 Downloads (Pure)


    Optoelectronics and Communications Conference (OECC 2019) Best Paper Award

    Sjoerd van der Heide (Recipient), Bin Chen (Recipient), M. van den Hout (Recipient), Gabriele Liga (Recipient), Ton Koonen (Recipient), Hartmut Hafermann (Recipient), Alex Alvarado (Recipient) & Chigo Okonkwo (Recipient), Jul 2019

    Prize: OtherCareer, activity or publication related prizes (lifetime, best paper, poster etc.)Scientific