Department of Applied Physics

Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.

Projects 2018 2020

Smart*Light Interreg

Mutsaers, P., Stragier, X., Raaijmakers, E., Raaijmakers, E., Koole, I., van der Avoird, M., Sanders, R., Mutsaers, P., Luiten, J. & van der Sluis, M.

Delft University of Technology


Project: Research direct


Research Output 1952 2018

(Her)structurering van het MDO-proces en rapportage voor slokdarm- en maagcarcinoom

Vermeulen, L. R. E. 22 Jan 2018 Eindhoven: Technische Universiteit Eindhoven. 139 p.

Research output: ThesisPd Eng Thesis

3D-printed heat pipe array for fusion

Maassen, N. 19 Jan 2018 Eindhoven: Technische Universiteit Eindhoven. 36 p.

Research output: ThesisPd Eng Thesis

5 Citations

8.0% efficient all-polymer solar cells with high photovoltage of 1.1 V and internal quantum efficiency near unity

Xu, X., Li, Z., Zhang, W., Meng, X., Zou, X., Di Carlo Rasi, D., Ma, W., Yartsev, A., Andersson, M. R., Janssen, R. A. J. & Wang, E. 5 Jan 2018 In : Advanced Energy Materials. 8, 1, 11 p., 1700908

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Open Access
Quantum efficiency
Molecular orbitals
Temperature programmed desorption
Conversion efficiency


Heavy particles in turbulent flows RM-2007-GRAD-2048

Calzavarini, E. (Creator), Lanotte, A. (Creator), Bec, J. (Creator), Biferale, L. (Creator), Cencini, M. (Creator), Toschi, F. (Creator), 4TU.Centre for Research Data, 2011



2009 Best Poster Award

Roxana Silvia Tipa (Recipient), 2009

Prize: Prizes (including medals and awards)

2nd prize student award competition

Bart Macco (Recipient), 26 Jul 2016

Prize: Prizes (including medals and awards)

ASML Promotieprijs 2006, 1e prijswinnaar

E.R. Kieft (Recipient), 16 Jun 2006

Prize: Prizes (including medals and awards)

Activities 1995 2018

Ion fluxes in EUV induced plasmas

van de Ven, T. (Speaker)
24 Jan 2018

Activity: ScientificContributed talk


Nanoscale (Journal)

A. Cao (Editorial board member), Xueying Zhang (Editorial board member), Koopmans, B. (Editorial board member), Shouzhong Peng (Editorial board member), Yu Zhang (Editorial board member), Zilu Wang (Editorial board member), Shaohua Yan (Editorial board member), Hongxin Yang (Editorial board member), Weisheng Zhao (Editorial board member)
28 May 2018

Activity: ScientificPublication peer-review

Physics@Veldhoven 2018

Lavrijsen, R. (Participant)
24 Jan 201825 Jan 2018

Activity: ScientificConference

Press / Media

Infrastructure Developments Plans for Office in Southern Africa

Thomas Morgan


1 item of media coverage

Press/Media: Expert Comment

Top 100 Scientific Reports Materials Science papers in 2017

Shuxia Tao


1 media contribution

Press/Media: Research

Pitching security vs. privacy is asking the wrong question

Tanja Lange


2 media contribution

Press/Media: Public Engagement Activities

Research areas

Light from Si

Impact: Research Topic/Theme (at group level)

Physics-based Quantum Security and Quantum Networks

Paul Bezembinder (Content manager)

Impact: Research Topic/Theme (at group level)

Post-Quantum Cryptography

Paul Bezembinder (Content manager)

Impact: Research Topic/Theme (at group level)

Student theses


µPlasmaPrinting of amine-containing polymer films using APTMS(3-aminopropyl trimethoxysilane)

Author: Schalken, J., 31 Aug 2014

Supervisor: Stevens, A. (Supervisor 1) & Creatore, A. (Supervisor 2)

Student thesis: Master


1/f noise in ferromagnetic tunnel junctions

Author: Grundmann, J., 2000

Supervisor: Smits, A. (Supervisor 1)

Student thesis: Bachelor